Ojos del Salado 9 Days

The Highest Volcano in the World


Location:
Copiapo, Chile
USD$ 2800

Height:
6893
Length:
9 days
Reviews (4):

Dates and Prices

Departures, season 2024/2025

Thu 07 Nov / Fri 15 Nov 2024 (Guaranteed)

Sun 17 Nov / Mon 25 Nov 2024

Su 01 Dec / Mo 09  Dec 2024 (New departure / Guaranteed)

Wed 27 Nov / Thu 05 Dec 2024 (Modified)

Sat 07 Dec / Sun 15 Dec 2024

Fri 13 Dec / Sat 21 Dec 2024

Tus 17 Dec / Wed 25 Dec 2024 (Guaranteed)

Sat 28 Dec 2024 / Sun 05 Jan 2025

Wed 01 Jan / Thu 09 Jan 2025 (Guaranteed)

Tue 07 Jan / Wed 15 Jan 2025

Fri 17 Jan / Sat 25 Jan 2025 (Guaranteed)

Mon 27 Jan / Tue 04 Feb 2025

Thu 06 Feb / Fri 14 Feb 2025

Sun 16 Feb / Mon 24 Feb 2025

Wed 26 Feb / Thu 06 Mar 2025

Sat 08 Mar / Sun 16 Mar 2025

Tus 18 Mar / Wed 26 Mar 2025

Fri 28 Mar / Sat 05 Abr 2025

Mon 07 Abr / Tue 15 Abr 2025

Open Expedition: 

This expedition has pre-established departure dates and you share it with other people, the groups consist of a maximum of 12 climbers plus the guides.

Private Service: You choose the best convenience date for you and your group. Price depending on number of people booked.

Itinerary and services (per day)


Includes

The Ojos del Salado 9 days expedition include the following services:

    • Mountain guide (Spanish / English )
    • Private transportation to climbing areas (4WD)
    • 1 hotel nights in (Copiapó)
    • Mountain tents (each one is for 2 persons)
    • Dinner tent (with table and chairs)
    • Cooking kit
    • All meals within the expedition (Breakfast, box lunch, diner)
    • Professional first aids kit
    • Mat
    • Heart rate monitor and oximeter
    • VHF Radio
    • Satellite radio
    • All group equipment; rope, high altitude tent, stove, GPS, etc.

 Our services don’t include

    • Personal mountain equipment
    • Airport Transfer (In and Out)
    • Traveling and rescue insurances. We strongly recommend you to get them.
    • Any other service which wasn’t mentioned above. (restaurant meals, beverages , tips, etc.)
    • Inte
      ational and national flights and boarding fees.
    • Climbing permit USD 200 “from the last two years this payment are not required”


Additional information:

    • 1 guide every 3 passengers
    • Satellite phone (fees by minute usage – U$ 6/m)
    • 2 persons per hotel room.
    • U$ 200 per person if you want single room, please let us know
    • U$ 100 per person if you want single tent, please let us know
    • Hotel lodging includes *Breakfast (see itinerary)
    • Dirección de Límites y Fronteras del Estado, permit is free of charge
    • Climbing permit USD 200 per person, cancel
    • We recommend you travel with small bills
    • Weather can get as low as -25ºC /-13ºF in the area

High Mountain Expedition is NOT responsible for:

    • Personal services (laundry, snacks, beverages, restaurant meals, tips, etc.)
    • Personal mountain equipment
    • Expenses in case of rescue or early departure from the expedition.
    • Delays caused by your flight or any transportation issue which you are responsible for.
    • Weather changes which may affect the expedition.


Clothing and proper equipment

In order to avoid any injury we strongly recommend to all the expedition members to have the mountain equipment described below. Each piece of the equipment will help us on the summit day, which may be terribly cold (even -25ºC /-13ºF). The proper equipment is crucial to achieve our goal.

Upper body parts

    • Sun hat
    • Wool hat
    • Balaclava / ski mask
    • 2 or 3 long sleeve polypropylene shirts or similar
    • Polar windstopper, soft-shell or similar
    • Waterproof jacket (Gore Tex, Triple Point, or similar)
    • Down feather parka with hood
    • Polypropylene gloves
    • Waterproof gloves
    • Down feather mittens ( -25 ºC / -13ºF)

Down body parts

    • 1 polypropylene long underwear (or similar)
    • 2 trekking pants
    • Windproof pants (Gore Tex, Triple Point, or similar)
    • 2 or 3 pairs thin socks (Liners)
    • 2 or 3 pairs of thermal socks
    • Gaiters
    • Trekking boots (approach)
    • Mountain boots (double plastic or leather boots)

Personal equipment

        • Trekking stick (telescopic)
        • Sleeping bag (Tº lower than -20ºC)
    • Inflatable and foam mattress
    • Expedition duffel or backpack (100 liters aprox.)
    • Daypack (40 liters)
    • Headlamp (and extra batteries)
    • Sunglasses (category 3 or 4)
    • Goggles
    • 2 bottles of water (1 liter each)
    • Thermos flask (1 liter)
    • Sunscreen (SPF 40)
    • Lips sunscreen (SPF 30) (Blistex)
    • Whistle, emergency mirror and pocket knife
    • Toiletries
    • Digital camera, book, mp3, Binoculars. [optional]
    • Personal repair kit

Any question? Call us for better care +56 (9)2376 0064, or  contact us